Securities Trust of Scotland appoints Angus Cockburn to its Board as Non-Executive Director

– UK, Edinburgh –  Securities Trust of Scotland PLC (LON: STS) today announced the appointment of Angus Cockburn to its Board as a Non-Executive Director with effect from 1 May 2021.

“I am delighted that Angus is joining our Board. He has a wealth of industry experience and will bring a valuable perspective to Board discussions. My colleagues and I very much look forward to working with him.” said Board Chairman, John Evans.

About Angus Cockburn

After six years as Group CFO of Serco Group plc, Angus stepped down from the Serco Board in April 2021. Angus Cockburn is a chartered accountant with considerable experience gained in a variety of sectors. He has an MBA from the IMD Business School in Switzerland, is an Honorary Professor at the University of Edinburgh, and a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland.

Before joining Serco Group plc in 2014 Angus held roles as CFO and Interim Chief Executive of Aggreko plc, Managing Director of Pringle of Scotland, and held senior finance positions at PepsiCo Inc including Regional Finance Director for Central Europe.

He was also a Non-Executive Director of Howdens Joinery Group plc and Senior Independent Director of GKN plc. Angus is currently Senior Independent Director and Chair of the Audit Committee of Ashtead Group plc and a Non-Executive Director of The Edrington Group Limited. He will also become Chairman of James Fisher and Sons Limited with effect from 1 May 2021.

For more information:

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.