– UK – Melrose Industries Plc is pleased to announce the appointment of Liz Hewitt to its Board as an independent non-executive director with effect from 8 October 2013.

Liz Hewitt is currently a non-executive director of Novo Nordisk A/S and Synergy Health plc. She is also an external member of the House of Lords Audit Committee.

Liz Hewitt qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Arthur Andersen & Co and has over 20 years’ experience in private equity having held a variety of senior positions within Gartmore Investment Management, CVC and 3i Group plc. Liz was Corporate Affairs Director of Smith & Nephew plc between 2004 and 2011, following a secondment to the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills and HM Treasury, where she worked to establish The Enterprise Capital Fund. Liz was a Trustee of Cancer Research UK from 2005 to 2011.

Additionally, the Company announces that Miles Templeman will step down as a non-executive director with effect from the next AGM. Miles has been a director of Melrose since the original flotation in 2003.

Christopher Miller, Chairman of the Company, said: “Miles’ advice and experience have been invaluable to Melrose over the last ten years. He has contributed in many ways to the Company’s success over this period and we wish him all the very best for the future.

“We are delighted to welcome Liz to the Board and are confident that her long-established and highly pertinent experience will be of significant benefit to Melrose as we continue to grow the business. We look forward to an excellent contribution from her over the coming years.”

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

Comments are closed.