Volvo Group nominates Bo Annvik for election to its Board of Directors

– SWEDEN, Gothenburg –  AB Volvo (STO: VOLV-B) today announced the nomination of Bo Annvik for his election to its Board of Directors as a new member at the AGM on April 4, 2023.
The company also announced the proposal to re-elect the Chairman of the Board, Carl-Henric Svanberg, and Board members Matti Alahuhta, Jan Carlson, Eric Elzvik, Martha Finn Brooks, Kurt Jofs, Martin Lundstedt, Kathryn V. Marinello, Martina Merz, and Helena Stjernholm, while Hanne de Mora will not stand for re-election.
About Bo Annvik
Bo Annvik has many years of experience in leading positions in global companies within the manufacturing and automotive industries, including Volvo Car Corporation, SKF, Outokumpu, and Haldex. He is since 2017 the President and CEO of Indutrade, a global technology and industrial group. He has, since 2019, been a board member of SSAB.
About The Volvo Group
The Volvo Group drives prosperity through transport and infrastructure solutions, offering trucks, buses, construction equipment, power solutions for marine and industrial applications, financing, and services that increase our customer’s uptime and productivity. Founded in 1927, the Volvo Group is committed to shaping the future landscape of sustainable transport and infrastructure solutions. The Volvo Group, headquartered in Gothenburg, Sweden, employs over 100,000 people and serves customers in almost 190 markets. In 2022, net sales amounted to SEK 473 billion.

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.