Vattenfall appoints Åsa Söderström Jerring and Jenny Lahrin to its Board

– SWEDEN, Stockholm – Vattenfall AB today announced the appointment of two new members to Vattenfall’s board of directors.

Åsa Söderström Jerring, M. Sc. Econ, and Jenny Lahrin, Deputy Director at the Swedish Ministry of Finance, were elected at an extraordinary general meeting held on December 18th.

Vattenfall’s owner, the Swedish state, was represented by Maurice Forslund, Desk Officer at the Swedish Ministry of Finance.

The board member Patrik Jönsson resigned at the general meeting.

Eli Arnstad, Gunilla Berg, Håkan Buskhe and Håkan Erixon will remain as board members and Lars G Nordström will remain as the chairman of the board.

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.