Sydbank appoints Jørgen Høholt to its Board as Non-Executive Director alongside Torben Nielsen as Chairman

– DENMARK, Aabenraa –  Sydbank (CPH:SYDB)  today announced that the Shareholders’ Committee elected Jørgen Høholt, Non-Executive Director, new member of the Board of Directors.

Jørgen Høholt is 60 years old and has many years of experience within the financial sector.

Consequently the Bank’s Board of Directors consists of 8 members elected by the Shareholders’ Committee and 4 members elected by the Bank’s employees.

At the subsequent board meeting, the Board of Directors elected Torben Nielsen, former Central Bank Governor, as its chairman and John Lesbo, State Authorised Public Accountant, as its vice-chairman.

For more information :


- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

Talent4Boards Team

here the original post =>