Shell announces Sir Charles Roxburgh and Leena Srivastava to join its Board as Non-Executive Directors

– UK, London –  Shell plc (LON: SHEL) today announced the appointment of Non-executive Director, Dick Boer, as Deputy Chair and Senior Independent Director effective from the 2023 AGM, to replace Euleen Goh who will leave the Board at that time.

The company also announced the appointments of Sir Charles Roxburgh and Leena Srivastava to its Board as Non-Executive Directors effective from March 13, 2023. They will respectively join the Audit Committee and the Safety, Environment, and Sustainability Committee.

“I’m delighted to welcome Sir Charles and Leena to the Board. Sir Charles brings a wealth of experience in economics, financial management and government, and I know he will make a great contribution to the Shell board. Leena is a leading global authority on climate science, based in India — an important market and operational centre for Shell. Her decades of experience on energy, environment and climate change policy, as well as her expertise in sustainable development, will further strengthen Shell’s energy transition efforts as we continue to deliver the energy the world needs today, while working to decarbonise our own activities and those of our customers.” said Board Chair, Sir Andrew Mackenzie.

Concurrently, the company announced that Martina Hund-Mejean will not stand for re-election as Director at the 2023 AGM.

For more information:

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.