Northern Venture Trust appoints Brigid Sutcliffe to its Board as Non-Executive Director and announces Deborah Hudson as next Board Chair

– UK, Reading –  Northern Venture Trust PLC (LON: NVT) today announced the appointment of Brigid Sutcliffe to its Board as a non-executive director effective from 2 April 2024.

Brigid Sutcliffe will join the audit, nomination, and management engagement committees.

The Company also announced that Simon Constantine and Richard Green will retire at the 2024 AGM and that Deborah Hudson will succeed Simon Constantine as chair of the Board of Directors.

About Brigid Sutcliffe

Brigid Sutcliffe is a highly experienced non-executive director with listed investment trust experience and a multi-sector commercial background. She is a qualified chartered accountant and MBA. The value she adds to a board is financial, audit, and risk management governance expertise, combined with strategy, marketing, and change management skills. In her executive career, she worked in
professional services and investment banking, and as a strategic change management consultant. Brigid Sutcliffe also serves as a non-executive director and audit chair of Strategic Equity Capital plc. Additionally, she is currently a non-executive director and audit chair of Troy Income & Growth Trust plc, which has announced its combination with STS Global Income & Growth Trust plc, subject to final shareholder approval. It has been announced that Brigid Sutcliffe will become a non-executive director of STS Global Income & Growth Trust plc on completion of the combination.


- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.