Domino’s Pizza Group announces David Wild, currently SID, as interim CEO for a temporary period

– UK – Domino’s Pizza Group plc today announces that David Wild, currently the Senior Non-Executive Director of the Company, will be appointed as Interim Chief Executive with immediate effect, acting in an Executive capacity for a temporary period until two months after a new Chief Executive is appointed.

Lance Batchelor, the current CEO, will work alongside David to effect a handover until 16 March 2014 when he will leave Domino’s.

Stephen Hemsley, Non-Executive Chairman, will work with David, dedicating additional time as necessary during the interim period until a new Chief Executive is appointed to support to the business.

In recognition of the temporary Executive role for David, Michael Shallow will be reappointed the Senior Independent Director with immediate effect.

In addition, for the same reason, David will temporarily relinquish his role as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and John Hodson will reassume the role of Chair of Remuneration Committee until further notice.

The Board are also delighted to confirm the appointment of Ebbe Jacobsen as a Non-Executive Director with immediate effect.  Ebbe is a Danish national living in Belgium who has wide experience of operating in Germany and other European countries, most recently with Delsey. He has been in retail all his life and has pan-EU retail knowledge with significant experience in franchising, multi-site and single brand retail. He pioneered the introduction of US fast food, Burger King, into the Nordics in 1975 and held the position of Director and Operating Partner when the franchise was sold in 1985.  Other significant retail experience includes having been CEO of IKEA in Germany, CEO of Delsey and as CEO of Habitat.

Stephen Hemsley, Non Executive Chairman, commented: “I am delighted that David has agreed to step in as Interim Chief Executive whilst we continue our search for a permanent replacement. Since joining as a Non-Exec in November, he has quickly got to grips with the business and I look forward to working with him over the coming months as we continue to progress the Group’s exciting growth plans.”

About Domino’s Pizza Group

Domino’s Pizza Group plc is the leading player in the fast-growing pizza delivery market and holds the exclusive master franchise to own, operate and franchise Domino’s Pizza stores in the UK, Republic of Ireland, Germany, Switzerland, Liechtenstein and Luxembourg. The first UK store opened in Luton in 1985 and the first Irish store opened in 1991. In April 2011, the Group acquired a majority stake in the exclusive master franchise to own, operate and franchise Domino’s Pizza stores in Germany. In September 2012, the Group acquired the master franchise for Switzerland, Luxembourg and Liechtenstein and an option to open stores in Austria prior to the end of 2014.

As at 29th December 2013, there were 858 stores in the UK, Republic of Ireland, Germany and Switzerland. Of these, 663 stores were in England, 56 were in Scotland, 33 were in Wales, 21 were in Northern Ireland, one was on the Isle of Man, three were mobile units, 48 were in the Republic of Ireland, 23 were in Germany and 10 were in Switzerland.

Founded in 1960, Domino’s Pizza is one of the world’s leading pizza delivery brands. Through its primarily franchised system, Domino’s Pizza operates a global network of more than 10,000 Domino’s Pizza stores in 73 international markets. Domino’s Pizza has a singular focus – the home delivery of pizza, freshly made to order with high quality ingredients.

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.