Churchill China appoints Martin Payne to its Board as Non-Executive Director and next Senior Independent Director

– UK, Sandyford –  Churchill China plc (LON: CHH), the manufacturer of innovative performance ceramic products serving hospitality markets worldwide, today announced the appointment of Martin Payne to its Board as an Independent Non-Executive Director with immediate effect, and next Senior Independent Director to succeed Brendan Hynes who will step down from the Board on 4 June

“We are pleased to welcome Martin to Churchill at this exciting time and are convinced that he will make a valuable contribution to the continuing growth and development of the Company in the years to come. I would also like to thank Brendan for his long and valued contribution to the Company through a period of growth and significant challenges,” said Board Chairman, Robin Williams.

Martin Payne has also joined the remuneration, audit, and nomination committees, and will become later in the year Chair of the Audit Committee.

About Martin Payne

Martin brings a wealth of previous experience to the board having served as CFO and CEO of Genuit Group plc and with extensive experience within the ceramics industry as Financial Director of Johnsons Tiles and as CFO of Norcros plc. Since 2021 Martin has been the Chair of the Audit Committee at Stelrad plc.

A qualified Management Accountant, Martin has over 30 years of manufacturing experience including a brief spell within the pottery industry, and has also served as Chairman of the Construction Products Association.


- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.