Formation Group appoints David Walsh and Bartholomew O’Keeffe to the Board as Non-Executive Directors

– UK, London – Formation Group PLC (AIM: FRM) is pleased to announce the appointments of Mr David Patrick Walsh and Mr Bartholomew O’Keeffe to the Board, as Non-Executive Directors of the Company, with immediate effect.

Mr Walsh, 64, has significant experience in the construction management sector, having built a property portfolio through the purchase, development and construction of property from 1976. He acts in a professional capacity as an Agricultural Consultant, being self-employed since 1988 and having worked for the Agricultural Training Council (“ACOT”) previously.

Mr O’Keefe, 70, is a former politician having been a member of Dáil Eireann and Seanad from 1992 to 2011, serving in various departments, including as Minister for Enterprise, Trade and Innovation (2010 – 2011), Minister for Education and Science (2008 – 2010) and Minister of State for Housing and Urban renewal (2007 – 2008).

David Kennedy, Chief Executive Officer of Formation, said, “I am delighted to welcome David Walsh and Bartholomew O’Keefe to the Company on behalf of all the Board of Directors. These new appointments bring a wealth of experience and proven leadership skills to the Company and I look forward to their contribution.”

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

here, the original post =>