Severfield-Rowen announces Ian Lawson as incoming CEO

UK – Severfield-Rowen, the market leading structural steel group, is pleased to announce the appointment of Ian Lawson as Chief Executive Officer with effect from 1 November 2013. In line with the Company’s announcement of 23 January 2013, John Dodds, currently Executive Chairman, will resume the role of Non-Executive Chairman following Mr Lawson’s appointment.

Mr Lawson, 56, brings a wealth of construction sector knowledge and experience to the Group. He was previously a main Board Director of Kier Group plc, where he enjoyed a 13-year career. Mr Lawson was appointed to the Board of Kier Group plc as Executive Director in 2005 with responsibility initially for its Services division and later he also assumed responsibility for the Property division. Mr Lawson initiated and managed a significant restructuring programme within the divisions and completed several important acquisitions for the company.

Previously Mr Lawson was a Director of Kier Regional, the Group’s regional construction business. Prior to joining Kier Regional, Mr Lawson was Managing Director of Kier Investments which he joined in 2000 following a successful career at Bickerton Group plc where he was Managing Director.

John Dodds, Chairman, commented: “I am delighted to welcome Ian to the Group. He has a wide range of experience from 35 years in the construction industry. I have worked with Ian over many years and believe he brings the right mix of skills and experience to lead the Group for the next phase of its growth and development.”

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.