Qliro Group proposes addition of Caren Genthner-Kappesz to its Board of Directors

– SWEDEN, Stockholm – Qliro Group AB (publ) (STO:QLRO)’s Nomination Committee, in advance of the Annual General Meeting of shareholders in  to be held on May 23, 2016, proposes the re-election of current Board members Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, Patrick Andersen, Lorenzo Grabau, David Kelly, Daniel Mytnik and Peter Sjunnesson. The Committee also proposes the election of Caren Genthner-Kappesz as new Board member. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of Lars-Johan Jarnheimer as Chairman of the Board. Current Board members Mengmeng Du and Jens Grede have declined re-election.

Caren Genthner-Kappesz is the CEO of Glossybox since December 2015. Caren started her career as a consultant at Boston Consulting Group in 1998. After establishing and selling her own consultancy business, she moved on to eBay in 2003, where among other roles she was responsible for the German advertising business and the subsidiary shopping.com. In 2013 she started working for Naspers in South Africa, where she was initially CEO of the e-commerce market leader kalahari.com (today takealot.com) and subsequently CEO of MIH Internet Africa. Caren holds a PhD in Mathematics from the University of Würzburg.

Lorenzo Grabau, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, commented: “The election of Caren Genthner-Kappesz to the Board of Qliro Group will bring valuable insight into the global Internet industry and the important role of marketplaces and digital platforms in driving profitable growth. Caren will further strengthen the Board’s expertise in consumer-facing digital businesses and provide support in positioning Qliro Group for its execution on key strategic initiatives.”

Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, Chairman of the Board of Directors, added: “On behalf of the Board I would like to thank Mengmeng Du and Jens Grede for their significant contributions over the last years.”

The Nomination Committee initially comprised Lars-Johan Jarnheimer as the Chairman of the Board of Qliro Group, Lorenzo Grabau appointed by Investment AB Kinnevik, Annika Andersson appointed by Swedbank Robur Funds and Jan Särlvik appointed by Nordea Funds. Swedbank Robur Funds ceased to be a shareholder in Qliro Group on 29 February 2016, after which Annika Andersson resigned from the Nomination Committee. Given that Swedbank Robur Funds ceased to be a shareholder in Qliro Group less than three months prior to the 2016 Annual General Meeting at a stage when the Nomination Committee’s proposals were in the final stages of conclusion, the Nomination Committee has concluded that its work can be completed without the appointment of a new member to the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee’s complete proposals, including remuneration to the Board and auditor, election of auditor and procedural rules for the Nomination Committee, are presented in the notice to the 2016 Annual General Meeting and are also available at Qliro Group’s website.

About Qliro Group

Qliro Group is a leading e-commerce group in the Nordic region. Since the start in 1999, the Group has expanded and broadened its product portfolio and is now a leading e‐commerce player in consumer goods and lifestyle products through CDON.com, Lekmer, Nelly (Nelly.com, NLYman.com, Members.com), Gymgrossisten (Gymgrossisten.com/Gymsector.com, Bodystore.com, Milebreaker.com) and Tretti. The group also comprises the payment solution Qliro. In 2015, the group generated over five billion SEK in revenue. Qliro Group’s shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm’s Mid-cap list under short name “QLRO”.

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

here the original post =>