NextEnergy Solar Fund appoints Helen Mahy to its Board as Non-Executive Director and Chair-designate

– UK, London –  NextEnergy Solar Fund Limited (LON: NESF) today announced the appointment of Helen Mahy CBE to its Board as a Non-Executive Director effective from 1 April 2023, to succeed Kevin Lyon as Board Chair at the next AGM in August 2023.

About Helen Mahy

Helen Mahy brings a depth of knowledge about the energy sector to the Company. She recently retired as Chairman of The Renewables Infrastructure Group and has valuable experience in investor and stakeholder engagement from that role and others.

Helen Mahy currently sits as a non-executive Director of SSE plc and Gowling WLG (UK) LLP, whilst also serving as a Commissioner for The Equality and Human Rights Commission. Helen has previously served as Group General Counsel and Company Secretary of National Grid plc.

Helen Mahy CBE, said: “I am very pleased to be joining the Board of NESF which will allow me to continue to pursue my enthusiastic interest in renewables. I am very much looking forward to working with my Board and manager colleagues from April 2023.”

About NextEnergy Solar Fund

NESF is a specialist solar and energy storage climate impact fund. The Company is structured as a renewable energy investment company listed on the premium segment of the London Stock Exchange that invests in utility-scale solar power plants and energy storage. The Company may invest up to 30% of its gross asset value in non-UK OECD countries, 15% in solar-focused private infrastructure funds, and 10% in energy storage.

For more information:

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.