John Wood Group announces Nigel Mills to its Board as Non-Executive Director and next Senior Independent Director

– UK, Aberdeen –  John Wood Group PLC (LON: WG) today announced the appointment of Nigel Mills to its Board as a non-executive director with effect from May 1, 2020.

“I am delighted to welcome Nigel to the board. His extensive financial, commercial and investor relations experience in advising some of the UK’s largest companies across a broad range of end markets will strengthen the board following his appointment,” said Roy Franklin, Board Chair. 

Jeremy Wilson will resign as Senior Independent Director and Chair of the Remuneration Committee upon conclusion of the forthcoming Annual General Meeting and does not intend to stand for re-election at that meeting.

“I would like to personally thank Jeremy for his dedication to Wood over the past nine years. His support to the board and particularly his knowledge of capital markets has been invaluable, helping to guide Wood through a period of significant development,” added Roy Franklin

Upon Jeremy’s resignation, Jacqui Ferguson will be appointed as Chair of the Remuneration Committee and Nigel Mills will be appointed Senior Independent Director.

Nigel, who was appointed following an external recruitment process, is currently Senior Independent Director of Persimmon plc and, until the end of April, a Senior Adviser at Citigroup Global Markets. He was previously Chairman of Corporate Broking at Citi between 2005-2015 and Chief Executive at Hoare Govett between 1995-2005.

For more information:

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.