Henderson International Income Trust announces Katarzyna Robinski to its Board as Non-Executive Director alongside Simon Jeffreys as new Chairman

– UK, London – Henderson International Income Trust plc (LSE:HINT), today announces that in accordance with his wishes, the Chairman, Mr Christopher Jonas, is to retire from the Board at the conclusion of the 2017 Annual General Meeting on 7 December 2017.

Mr Simon Jeffreys is to succeed Mr Jonas as Chairman of the Company. Mr Jeffreys has been on the Board since the Company’s launch in 2011 and has considerable experience in financial services.

The Company has appointed Ms Katarzyna (Kasia) Robinski to the Board as a non-executive director with effect from 1 November 2017. Ms Robinski has over 25 years experience in private equity and investment banking including with Hanover Investors, Prospect Investment Management, the Sutton Company (now Sutton Trust) and Goldman Sachs. She has served on numerous international boards and has undertaken various operating roles, including CFO and CEO, in a broad range of sectors from media through to oil and gas. Ms Robinski is currently a director of Gabelli Value Plus+ Trust PLC and Premier Energy & Water Trust PLC. She holds an MSc degree in Engineering/Economics from Cambridge University and an MBA from the Stanford Business School.

It is the Board’s intention that Ms Robinski will succeed Mr Jeffreys as Audit Committee Chair when he becomes Chairman of the Company at the conclusion of the 2017 Annual General Meeting.

For more information : http://www.hendersoninternationalincometrust.com

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

here, the original post =>