– UK, Sparkford – Haynes Publishing Group P.L.C. (LSE:HYNS) today announces that Nina Wright and Stephen Daykin have been appointed Non-Executive Directors of the Group and will join the Board with immediate effect.

Nina is currently the Managing Director of the Built Environment within UBM EMEA, a UBM plc Company. UBM EMEA is a leading business-to-business events, publications and digital media Company. Over the last 22 years, Nina has held a number of positions within the UBM Group and the Builder Group, a Company acquired by UBM in 2005. Recently, at the request of the CEO, Nina led a complex change management programme as UBM’s Transformational Director. Nina will Chair the Group Remuneration Committee.

Stephen (Steve) is currently the Chief Financial Officer of Bigballs Media, a sports based digital video business based in London and New York. Steve trained with PWC and has held a number of Executive and Non-Executive positions in both listed and private companies. Steve has over 30 years’ experience in media, digital and turnaround businesses. Steve will Chair the Group Audit Committee.

Eddie Bell, Group Chairman, said: “I am delighted to welcome Nina and Steve to the Board. They are both highly experienced in digital media and publishing and join the Group at a time when it is focussing on expanding its digital offering in both professional and consumer markets. Their skills and expertise will complement the strong credentials of the Executive Board as the Group focuses on the long-term growth of the business.”

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

here, the original post =>

Comments are closed.