Harworth Group welcomes Andrew Cunningham to its Board as Non-Executive Director

– UK, Rotherham – Further to the announcement on 26 April 2016, Harworth Group plc (LSE:HWG), confirms that Andrew Cunningham, the former Chief Executive of Grainger plc, joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director, from 1 May 2016.

Andrew trained as an accountant, and was an Audit and Corporate Finance Partner at Price Waterhouse Coopers before joining the then Grainger Trust in 1996 in the role of Finance Director. Andrew has previously served as an Independent Director of The Local Shopping REIT plc and is a Commissioner of the Port of Blyth, a trust port. He will join both the Audit and Nomination Committees.

Jonson Cox, Chairman, said: “We are delighted to welcome Andrew to the Board. He brings a wealth of relevant skills and experience to the Board which will assist with the strategic development of Harworth Group.”

In addition, as previously announced, Peter Hickson, Senior Independent Director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee did not seek re-election at the Annual General Meeting and retired from the Board at the conclusion of the AGM on 26 April 2016.

Harworth Group Plc is a leading property and development company which owns and manages a portfolio of some 27,000 acres of land across approximately 200 sites located throughout the Midlands and North of England.

The Company specialises in the regeneration of former coalfield sites and other brownfield land into employment areas, new residential properties and low carbon energy projects.

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

here, the original post =>