Groupe PSA announces ZHANG Zutong coopted as a member of its Supervisory Board

– FRANCE, Rueil-Malmaison –  Groupe PSA (EPA: UG) today announced that its Supervisory Board decided to co-opt ZHANG Zutong as a member of the Supervisory Board, replacing YOU Zheng, who has resigned. The appointment has been effective since the extraordinary meeting held on April 3, 2020, on the proposal of shareholder Dongfeng Motor Group Company Ltd, Peugeot S.A.

M. ZHANG Zutong is also appointed as a member of the Financial and Audit Committee, the Strategic Committee and Chairman of the Asia Business Development Committee.

M. Louis GALLOIS declares he was delighted to welcome M. ZHANG Zutong to the Supervisory Board; his thirty years of management experience in the automotive industry and his governance skills will be highly appreciated.

About Groupe PSA

Groupe PSA designs unique automotive experiences and delivers mobility solutions to meet all customer expectations. The Group has five car brands, Peugeot, Citroën, DS, Opel and Vauxhall and provides a wide array of mobility and smart services under the Free2Move brand. Its ‘Push to Pass’ strategic plan represents a first step towards the achievement of the Group’s vision to be “a global carmaker with cutting-edge efficiency and a leading mobility provider sustaining lifetime customer relationships”. An early innovator in the field of autonomous and connected cars, Groupe PSA is also involved in financing activities through Banque PSA Finance and in automotive equipment via Faurecia.

For more information:

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.