Global Petroleum appoints Garrick Higgins to its Board as Non-Executive Director

– AUSTRALIA, Toowong – Global Petroleum Ltd (AIM: GBP, ASX: GBP) announces that the Global Board has been informed by Mr Damien Cronin, an independent, Non-Executive Director of the Company, and its Company Secretary, of his intention to retire from both positions as from 31 December 2017. Mr Cronin has given notice of his retirement from the Company at this time to allow for an orderly transfer of his responsibilities to his successor after the Company’s Annual General Meeting in November.

Mr Andrew Draffin, an independent, Non-Executive Director, will assume the role of Company Secretary from 1 January 2018.

The Board has also appointed Mr Garrick Ralph Higgins (aged 61) as a Non-Executive Director of the Board with immediate effect. Mr Higgins is a Melbourne based lawyer and a principal of Grillo Higgins. He practices in energy and resources law and in corporate and securities law, including mergers and acquisitions, takeovers, capital raisings, project finance, corporate governance and joint ventures. Mr Higgins is a director of the public companies Escala Partners Limited and Laguna Gold Limited, the latter as an alternate director.

Commenting on the Board changes, John van der Welle, Global’s Chairman, said: “On behalf of the Board and shareholders I would like to thank Mr Cronin for his six years of service to the Company, and to wish him all the very best for the future. I congratulate Mr Higgins on his appointment and I welcome him to the Board.”

For more information :

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.