Electrolux nominates Kai Warn for upcoming election as new Board Member

– SWEDEN, Stockholm – Electrolux (STO:ELUX-B) Nomination Committee, in preparation for the Annual General Meeting on March 23, proposes the election of Kai Wärn as new Board Member. The committee also proposes re-election of all current Board Members; Ronnie Leten (Chairman), Petra Hedengran, Hasse Johansson, Ulla Litzén, Bert Nordberg, Fredrik Persson, David Porter, Jonas Samuelson and Ulrika Saxon.

Kai Wärn is President and CEO of Husqvarna AB. He is also a Board Member in Husqvarna AB. He has previously been Operations Partner at IK Investment Partners Norden AB, President and CEO of Seco Tools AB and held various positions within ABB. He holds a Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering from the Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm. Kai Wärn, born 1959, is a Swedish citizen.

The Electrolux Nomination Committee comprises Johan Forssell (Chairman), Investor AB, Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur funds, Kaj Thorén, Alecta, and John Hernander, Nordea Investment Funds. The committee also includes Ronnie Leten and Fredrik Persson, Chairman and Member, respectively, of the Electrolux Board.

For more information : http://www.electroluxgroup.com

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

Talent4Boards Team

here the original post =>