– UK, Long Hanborough – e-Therapeutics plc (AIM: ETX), a company pioneering the use of Network-Driven Drug Discovery to create new and better drugs, announces the appointment of Christine Soden as non-executive director, and the retirement of Brad Hoy who has served on the e-Therapeutics Board as a non-executive director for nine years. Christine will take over from Brad Hoy as Chair of the Board’s Audit & Risk Committee.

Christine Soden BSc, ACA qualified with Price Waterhouse and has extensive financial management experience in the healthcare industry, having been Group Financial Controller at Medeva plc before serving as CFO in several public healthcare companies including Optos plc, BTG plc, and Celltech Chiroscience plc. Currently Christine is CFO at Acacia Pharma Group Limited and is a non-executive director at two private biotech companies.

Iain Ross, Chairman of e-Therapeutics commented: “We are delighted to be able to welcome Christine to the Board of e-Therapeutics plc. She brings a wealth of relevant experience as we look to build the Company going forward. I would also like to thank Brad Hoy on behalf of the Company for his service and commitment over the last nine years and also to personally thank him for his support during my tenure as Chairman.”

About e-Therapeutics plc

e-Therapeutics is an Oxford-based company with a unique and powerful computer-based drug discovery platform and a specialised approach to network biology.

Its novel methodology and Discovery Engine allow the Company to discover new and better drugs in a more efficient and effective way.

For more information : http://www.etherapeutics.co.uk

- DisclaimerNews, data and statement included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of the information. No data or statement in this release should be considered for decisions about securities referred. Product and brand names used in this release maybe trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

Comments are closed.