Dechra Pharma announces John Shipsey to its Board as Non-Executive Director

– UK, Northwich –  Dechra Pharmaceuticals PLC (LON: DPH) today announced the appointment of John Shipsey to its Board as a Non-Executive Director effective from 1 June 2022.

John Shipsey will also join the Audit, Remuneration, and Nomination Committees, He will replace Julian Heslop as Audit Committee Chairman on 1 September 2022.

About John Shipsey

John Shipsey has valuable experience leading innovative, high-growth companies and brings a wealth of financial and commercial experience to the business. In addition, his recent tenure as CFO at FTSE100 Smiths Group PLC will be a highly relevant asset to the Board and Dechra. Before this, he was CFO for Dyson, the diversified global technology company where he was part of the team that led its international growth, particularly in Asia. His previous experience includes several senior finance and strategy roles over 13 years at Diageo plc, including Finance Director for its Iberia region and CFO of Schieffelin & Somerset, a US joint venture between Diageo and LVMH.

About Dechra Pharmaceuticals PLC

Dechra is a global specialist in veterinary pharmaceuticals and related products business. Our expertise is in the development, manufacture and sales, and marketing of high-quality products exclusively for veterinarians worldwide. Dechra’s business is unique as the majority of its products are used to treat medical conditions for which there is no other effective solution or have a clinical or dosing advantage over competitor products.

For more information:

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.