CYBG announces Clive Adamson and Paul Coby to its Board as upcoming Independent Non-Executive Directors

– UK, Glasgow – CYBG PLC (LSE:CYBG), announces the appointment of Clive Adamson and Paul Coby as independent Non-Executive Directors. They will both also join the Boards of CYB Investments Limited and Clydesdale Bank PLC. Mr Adamson will also be appointed a member of the Board’s Risk and Audit Committees. Mr Coby will join the Boards on 1 June 2016 and Mr Adamson on 1 July 2016.

Mr Adamson is currently a Non-Executive Director at Ashmore Group PLC, The Prudential Assurance Company Limited, where he is also Chair of the Risk and Capital Committee, and at J.P. Morgan International Bank Limited, where he is also Chair of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee. He is an advisor to ABH Holdings SA. He was previously an executive member of the Board, Head of Supervision and member of the Executive Committee at the Financial Conduct Authority.

Mr Coby is currently IT Director at John Lewis and a member of the John Lewis Management Board. He was previously Chief Information Officer at British Airways Plc. He is a Non-Executive Director at Pets at Home Group PLC, at Societe Internationale De Telecommunications Aeronautiques, and until recently at P&O Ferries Holdings Limited.

Commenting on the appointments Jim Pettigrew, Chairman of the CYBG PLC Board said: “I am delighted to announce the appointment of Clive Adamson and Paul Coby. Their appointments further strengthen the Board. Both Clive and Paul bring first class business knowledge and experience which underscores the ambition we have for the business.

The recruitment process is also well advanced for the appointment of a further new Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Board’s Audit Committee. In the meantime David Bennett, Deputy Chairman continues as Interim Chairman of the Audit Committee.”

As intimated in the Company’s Prospectus published on 3 February 2016, the Company also confirms that Barbara Ridpath and Alex Shapland each intend to retire as Non-Executive Directors on 20 May 2016. Barbara and Alex will each also retire as Non-Executive Directors of CYB Investments Limited and of Clydesdale Bank PLC.

Jim Pettigrew said: “On behalf of the Board I would like to thank Barbara and Alex for their contribution as Non-Executive Directors and their support during the Demerger from National Australia Bank Limited and the Initial Public Offering which was successfully completed earlier this year, and wish each of them well for the future.”

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

here, the original post =>