Billington Holdings welcomes Ian Lawson to its Board of Directors as Non-Executive Chairman

– UK, Barnsley – Billington Holdings PLC (AIM:BILN), confirms today that Ian Michael Lawson has been appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of the Group with effect from 1 October 2018.

The board also confirms that Peter Hems, currently Non-Executive Chairman of the Group, will step down as Chairman from 1 October 2018 but has agreed to remain as a Non-Executive Director of the Company until 31 December 2018.

Mr Lawson brings a wealth of construction sector knowledge and experience to the Group. He was previously a main Board Director of Kier Group Plc, where he enjoyed a 13-year career and more recently was CEO of Severfield Plc. Mr Lawson was appointed to the Board of Kier Group Plc as Executive Director in 2005 with responsibility initially for its Services division and later he also assumed responsibility for the Property division.

Mark Smith, Chief Executive of Billington, commented: “We are delighted to welcome Ian Lawson to the Billington Holdings Plc Board. His wealth of experience and knowledge in the industry will be invaluable in guiding Billington. The roles Ian has previously held in the wider construction industry will bring a new perspective which will have a further positive impact on Group performance and results.

“Everyone at Billington would like to thank Peter Hems for his years of service and dedication to the Company since being appointed in 2007. We wish him the very best for the future and a long and happy retirement.”

For more information :

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.