Balfour Beatty announces Board member Stephen Billingham as next Senior Independent Director

– UK, London – Balfour Beatty PLC (LON:BBY), announces the following Board changes:

Iain Ferguson will retire from the Board after Balfour Beatty plc’s 2019 Annual General Meeting.

Philip Aiken, Balfour Beatty plc Chairman, said: “Iain joined the Board in 2010. During this time he has chaired the Remuneration committee and served as Senior Independent Director. I would like to thank Iain for his dedication and service to Balfour Beatty plc.”

Stephen Billingham, Non-executive Director will be appointed as the Senior Independent Director with effect from the conclusion of the 2019 AGM.

Anne Drinkwater, Non-executive Director, who previously served on the Remuneration Committee of Tullow Oil plc for over 12 months will be appointed Chair of the Remuneration Committee with effect from the conclusion of the 2019 AGM.

For more information :

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.