The Asia Tigers Fund appointed Marc Hardy and Nisha Kumar to the Board of Directors

– USA, PA – The Asia Tigers Fund, Inc. (NYSE: GRR) held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders on March 24, 2016. At the Meeting, stockholders of the Fund voted to elect one Class I Director and two Class III Directors to the Board of Directors, each to hold office until the 2017 and 2019 Annual Meeting of Stockholders, respectively, or thereafter until his or her successor is elected and qualified.

As of the record date, February 5, 2016, there were 3,493,788 outstanding shares of the Fund. 83.42% of outstanding shares were voted at the meeting, representing a quorum.

The description of the proposal and number of shares voted at the Meeting are as follows:

To elect one Class I Director and two Class III Directors to the Board of Directors:

Votes For Votes Against Abstain
Class I
Nancy Yao Maasbach 2,695,812 170,764 47,978

Class III
J. Marc Hardy 2,724,730 143,128 46,697
Nisha Kumar 2,694,644 170,905 49,005

Directors whose term of office continued beyond the Meeting are as follows: Leslie H. Gelb, Luis F. Rubio, Jeswald W. Salacuse, and Martin Gilbert.

Closed-end funds are traded on the secondary market through one of the stock exchanges. The Fund’s investment return and principal value will fluctuate so that an investor’s shares may be worth more or less than the original cost. Shares of closed-end funds may trade above or below the net asset value of the fund’s portfolio. There is no assurance that the Fund will achieve its investment objective.

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

here the original post =>