Rurelec appoints Colin Emson as Non-Executive Chairman and Brian Rowbotham as Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

– UK – Rurelec PLC (AIM: RUR), the owner, operator and developer of power generation capacity internationally, is pleased to announce the following changes to the Board:

  • · The appointment of Andrew Morris, the current Non-Executive Chairman, as Group Finance Director
  • · Elizabeth Shaw, will now focus on financing operations in South America
  • · Colin Emson joins the Board as Non-Executive Chairman
  • · Brian Rowbotham is appointed as Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

As a result of these changes to the Board the Audit, Remuneration and Nomination Committees will now comprise:

  • · Audit Committee – Brian Rowbotham (Chairman), Colin Emson and Larry Coben
  • · Remuneration Committee – Larry Coben (Chairman), Colin Emson and Brian Rowbotham
  • · Nomination Committee – Colin Emson (Chairman), Larry Coben and Brian Rowbotham

Commenting on the appointments, Peter Earl, Chief Executive Officer said: “I am pleased to say that with the new developments of the Rurelec Group in South America and as the Company continues to grow, we have reorganised our Board of Directors to ensure that we have the strength in depth to deliver the corporate strategy in a demanding environment.…