Alliance Pharma announces Andrew Franklin to the Board as upcoming Finance Director

– UK, Chippenham – Alliance Pharma plc (AIM: APH), the speciality pharmaceutical company, is pleased to announce the appointment of Andrew Franklin as Finance Director. Andrew will join the Company and the Board with effect from 28 September 2015.

From 2010 to 2012, Andrew was finance director and company secretary of Genzyme Therapeutics Ltd, the UK & Ireland subsidiary of Genzyme Corporation, the biotechnology company acquired by Sanofi. Prior to that, he gained 12 years’ pharmaceutical experience with Wyeth in a variety of senior financial positions. Andrew joins Alliance from Panasonic Europe Ltd, where he was general manager, European tax and accounting.

He qualified as a chartered accountant with Arthur Andersen in 1992 having graduated in 1988 with a first class degree in civil engineering from University of Wales, Cardiff.

Commenting on the appointment, John Dawson, Chief Executive Officer of Alliance, said: “We welcome Andrew to Alliance as our new Finance Director. He brings considerable experience, having operated for 14 years in senior financial roles in the pharmaceutical industry. Andrew will be a strong addition to the Alliance team.”

AboutAlliance Pharma plc

Alliance, founded in 1998, is an AIM listed speciality pharmaceutical company based in Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK. The Company has a strong track record of acquiring the rights to established niche products and owns or licenses the rights to more than 60 pharmaceutical products and continues to explore opportunities to expand the range.

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

here, the original post =>