Affinity Water Programme Finance appoints Susan Hooper and Trevor Didcock to its Board as Independent Non-Executive Director

– UK, Hatfield – Affinity Water Programme Finance  Plc announces the following appointments to Affinity Water’s Board of Directors:

Susan Hooper has joined the Board as an independent non-executive director and will also chair the Remuneration Committee. Susan has extensive experience in consumer-facing businesses, most recently as Managing Director of British Gas Services. Prior to this she was Chief Executive Officer of Acromas Travel, responsible for Saga Holidays and Hotels and the travel division of the AA. Susan is also a non-executive director of Rank Group PLC.

Trevor Didcock has joined the Board as an independent non-executive director. Trevor has a strong background in information technology and was formerly Chief Information Officer of EasyJet PLC. Prior to this Trevor held chief information officer roles at Homeserve PLC and the Automobile Association. Trevor is also a non-executive member of the Risk and Assurance Board at the Civil Aviation Authority.

Chairman of Affinity Water, Phil Nolan said: “I am pleased that Susan Hooper and Trevor Didcock have joined our Board as independent non-executive directors. Both have strong track records and their skills and experience will complement those of existing Board members. These appointments complete the building of a strong, experienced and balanced Board for Affinity Water to lead the successful delivery of our AMP6 Business Plan for the benefit of customers, the environment and other stakeholders.”

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

here, the original post =>