Polar Capital Technology Trust appoints Charlotta Ginman to Board as Independent Non-Executive Director

– UK, London – Polar Capital Technology Trust PLC is pleased to announce the appointment of Ms Maria Charlotta Ginman-Jones (known as Ms Charlotta Ginman) as an Independent Non-executive Director with effect from Monday 2 February 2015.

Ms Ginman qualified as a Chartered Account at Ernst & Young before spending a career in investment banking and commercial organisations, principally in technology related businesses. Ms Ginman began her career at Ernst & Young joining in 1989, and was then appointed to a series of senior roles in investment banking with JP Morgan, Deutsche Bank and UBS both in London and Singapore. Ms Ginman has also held senior roles within the Nokia Corporation including acting as Chief Financial Officer of its luxury mobile phone division Vertu Corporation Limited. Ms Ginman oversaw the successful sale of Vertu Corporation to a private equity group in 2012.

Until 21 August 2014 Ms Ginman was a non-executive director of Wolfson Microelectronics plc.

Ms Ginman is a non-executive director of Kromek Group plc, where she is the current Chairman of the Audit Committee and is also a non-executive director of Pacific Assets Trust plc.

A resolution proposing the election of Ms Ginman as a non-executive director will be put to shareholders at the next Annual General Meeting of the Company due to be held in September 2015.

Ms Ginman currently does not hold any shares in Polar Capital Technology Trust plc

- DisclaimerNews, data, and statements included in this release are intended exclusively for general information purposes. Talent4Boards does not guarantee that news is accurate or about the correct person and accepts neither liability for the consequences of the reader’s reliance, nor responsibility for the accuracy of the information. Nothing in this release should be considered for decisions about referred securities. Products and brand names may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.